Press from Orange is the New Black course

The Atlantic: http://www.theatlantic.com/education/archive/2014/12/orange-is-the-new-class/383890/

PDF


Buzzfeed: http://www.buzzfeed.com/tylerb424627a20/michigan-institution-to-offer-orange-is-the-new-b-10xxi


Partial list of media outlets that ran the AP story about OITNB course on December 9-10 (Although my course received global attention, this list does not include articles not in English):

MLive (Michigan): http://www.mlive.com/news/saginaw/index.ssf/2014/12/orange_is_the_new_black_course.html?ath=b5077b971612a27f03cd4ed33bfd740d

The News Tribune (Missouri): http://www.newstribune.com/news/2014/dec/10/michigan-college-class-focuses-netflix-series/

Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2014/12/09/saginaw-valley-state-university-in-michigan-offers-english-class-on-orange-is/

Manteca Bulletin (California): http://www.mantecabulletin.com/archives/118336/

Watermark Online: http://www.watermarkonline.com/2014/12/10/michigan-college-class-focuses-orange-new-black-series/

 The San Diego Union Tribune: http://www.sandiegouniontribune.com/news/2014/dec/09/michigan-college-class-focuses-on-netflix-series/

World News: http://article.wn.com/view/2014/12/10/Saginaw_Valley_State_University_in_Michigan_offers_English_c/


The Daily Mail (UK): http://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/ap/article-2867569/Michigan-college-class-focuses-Netflix-series.html

@OITNB_FR (France): https://twitter.com/OITNB_FR/status/542327345130921984

Canada NewsWaver (Canada): https://twitter.com/CA_NewsWaver/status/542454499676147712

Penticton Herald (British Columbia, Canada): http://www.pentictonherald.ca/entertainment/national_entertainment/article_1a712f84-f5b2-5c9f-8dbf-84b064c22260.html

The Neepawa Press (Manitoba, Canada): http://www.neepawapress.com/saginaw-valley-state-university-in-michigan-offers-english-class-on-orange-is-the-new-black-1.1657495
 
Story also ran in the following outlets:
Press of Atlantic City (New Jersey)
TheWorldLink.com (Oregon)
WLIO (Ohio)
Mining Gazette (Houghton, MI)
The Daily News (Iron Mountain, MI)
The Herald-Palladium (Benton Harbor, MI)
Dayton Daily News (Ohio)
Houma Today (Louisiana)
GoUpstate.com (South Carolina)
Tuscaloosa News (Alabama)
Bucks County Courier Times (Pennsylvania)
The Monitor (Texas)
WTOC-TV (Georgia)
WLOX (Mississippi)
Lompoc Record (California)
The Bismarck Tribune (North Dakota)
AZ Daily Sun (Arizona)
KiroTV.com (Washington)
Herald-Tribune (Florida)
Missoulian (Montana)
WMSV.com (Tennessee)
Time Warner Cable
NBC4i.com (Ohio)
The Olympian (Washington)
Macon.com (Georgia)
NBC2 (Florida)
WECT6 (South Carolina)
DFW.com (Texas)
PalmBeachPost.com (Florida)
The Alpena News (Michigan)
The Daytona Beach News Journal (Florida)
The Dispatch (North Carolina)
New Jersey Herald (New Jersey)
Daily Comet (Louisiana)
News 95.5/AM 750 WSB (Georgia)
Bozeman Daily Chronicle (Montana)
AM 720 KDWN (Nevada)
News Channel 10 KFDA (Texas)
The Montana Standard (Montana)
KHQ Q6 (Washington)
My Fox Tampa Bay (Florida)
PeoplePC.com
News Channel 25 (Texas)
News 12 Connecticut (Connecticut)
WRBL News (Georgia)
Centre Daily Times (Pennsylvania)
The News Tribune (Washington)
ABC 12 (Flint, Michigan)
San Francisco Gate (California)
WBOY 12 (West Virginia)
WAVE 3 News (Kentucky)
Journal Star (Nebraska)
CnsNews.com (Virginia)
MyNorthwest.com (Washington)
WBTV (North Carolina)
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution (Georgia)

he Windsor Star (Ontario, Canada)
Blackburn News (Ontario, Canada)
CJAD 800 AM (Quebec, Canada)


Campus Videos

Podcasts

“Kim Lacey on Teaching Rhetoric, Composition and Literature in the Digital Age.” Writing | Education | Technology (WET) Podcast. Hosted by Erik Marshall, Ph.D. Recorded October 1, 2014.

Follow Me

Assistant Professor of English
Coordinator, Gender Studies
Saginaw Valley State University